Devoted

via Daily Prompt: Temporary

I cant hope for everyday to be magical with you, but I wish for it to happen.

There’s a sad, empty, desperate, and committed part of me; that begs to be yours.

Your indifference hits me. Hurts more than expected.

Expected because I knew you’ll be ephemeral, though I cry for life-long.

Never thought of stopping, everything I want is you.

It doesn’t matter conditions nor circumstances, just you

Day by day I become more devoted to your absence

To your silence

your common replies

It’s love pain

It’s temporary

Im temporary to you

Temporary

2 thoughts on “Devoted

Leave a Reply

